Skip to product information
1 of 2

Org Music

Bad Brains - "Rock For Light" cassette

Regular price $12.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.00 USD
Sale Sold out

"Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars.

We’re proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order.

This reissue marks the fourth release in the remaster campaign, re-launching the Bad Brains Records label imprint. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains’ recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.


A1 Coptic Times

A2 Attitude

A3 We Will Not

A4 Sailin' On

A5 Rally Round Jah Throne

A6 Right Brigade

A7 F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)

A8 Riot Squad

A9 The Meek Shall Inherit The Earth

B1 Joshua's Song

B2 Banned In D.C.

B3 How Low Can A Punk Get

B4 Big Takeover

B5 I And I Survive

B6 Destroy Babylon

B7 Rock For Light

B8 At The Movies"